Research Fellows and Research Associates 2020/21

Margaret Beaufort is home to a diverse and growing group of Research Fellows and Associates. Click through to their profiles to find out more about the research projects being conducted with us by our Fellows, as well as the wider research interests of them and our Research Associates. We seek to develop and nourishing a research community here at the Institute, and will be advertising annually for new Associates to join us.

Research Fellows 

Prof Susan Docherty (Mary Ward Fellow)

Dr Kevin Grove CSC (Cardinal Hume Fellow)

Dr Liam Hayes (Director of Centre for Ecclesial Ethics)

Rev’d Dr Carrie Pemberton Ford (Senior Fellow in Ethics and Public Life)

Dr Elizabeth Phillips (2020 Research Fellow)

Dr Catherine Sexton (Senior Research Fellow, Religious Life Africa Project)

Research Associates

Prof Michael Barnes SJ

Dr Amy Daughton

Dr Adrienne Dengerink Chaplin

Mr Travis La Couter

Dr Ela Łazarewicz-Wyrzykowska

Dr Christine Lai

Mr David Lonsdale

Prof Jon Loose

Dr Barnabas Palfrey

Dr Elizabeth Powell

Dr Samuel Randall

Dr Rebecca Skreslet Hernandez

Dr Melanie-Prejean Sullivan

Dr Alexandra Wörn

Dominic White OP